Font Size:
The Wycliffe Medical Practice
The Wycliffe Medical Practice Lutterworth Medical Centre Gilmorton Road Lutterworth LE17 4EB
Tel: 01455 553 531
Fax: 01455 550 083
Out of Hours: 111

Opening Hours

During opening hours the receptionists are available for patients wishing to book appointments or collect prescriptions. The health information room is also open during these times.

Monday: 8.30am - 6.00pm
Tuesday: 8.30am - 6.00pm
Wednesday: 7.00am - 6.00pm
Thursday: 8.30am - 6.00pm
Friday: 8.30am - 6.00pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

If you require urgent advice from a GP between 8am and 8.30am or between 6pm and 6.30pm Monday – Friday please call us on 01455 553531 to speak to a member of our team.

Telephone Numbers

All Enquiries:  01455 553 531
Prescription Line (24 hour answerphone):  01455 200 793

Extended Hours Surgeries

We offer a number of appointments early in the morning on a Wednesday.  These have been introduced after feedback from patients to try and enable access to people who work long hours or commute.  These are for prebookable appointments and can be booked in the usual way.

Closed for Training

Much of our staff training is conducted on an individual basis either on the job, through computer based courses or with members of the team attending outside courses and workshops.  These methods of training do not impact on our ability to carry on providing our usual services.  However, from time to time we arrange group training sessions for all of our staff and GPs.  These are very valuable events held either at the Practice or with other local Practices at a central venue.  In order to enable everyone to attend, it is necessary to close the Practice on these occasions.  We thought it might be helpful for you to have a list of forthcoming dates.

Our Practice will be closed for training from 1pm - 6.30pm on the following days.
Wednesday 23 January 2019
Thursday 14 March 2019
Wednesday 15 May 2019
Thursday 4 July 2019
Wednesday 11 September 2019
Tuesday 19 November 2019

If you do have an urgent medical problem when we are closed for training, please call our usual number, 01455 553531 and you will be transferred to a service that can help you.

The surgery will be closed on the following Bank Holidays in 2019:

Friday 19 April 2019
Monday 22 April 2019
Monday 6 May 2019
Monday 27 May 2019
Monday 26 August 2019
Wednesday 25 December 2019
Thursday 26 December 2019
Wednesday 1 January 2020

 

print this page